Parents@UZH

What is Parents@UZH?

Would you like to make contact with other parents at UZH? Does your family live far away and do you sometimes need additional childcare support?

The Parents@UZH network offers parents who work or study at UZH the opportunity to meet, to share their experiences and to support each other in matters of childcare.

Eligibility

You are an official member of the UZH community, either as a student or an employee, and have a UZH e-mail address.

You are at least 18 years of age, and you are willing to share details of your name, academic level, faculty, current residential area and UZH e-mail address for the purpose of being contacted by other parents registered in the network.

How does it work?

  1. By registering on this site, you declare your agreement that the information listed above will be saved in an excel list.
  2. Each time a new member joins the network, an updated list is sent to all registered parents so that everyone is aware of the new contact opportunities.
  3. The registered parents contact each other directly on their own initiative and decision.
  4. If the member information of a registered parent changes or the parent wishes to be removed from the list, he or she is personally responsible for communicating such information to the network administrator (tanja.neve-seyfarth@gleichstellung.uzh.ch).
  5. If a parent wishes to be deleted from the list, the network administrator deletes the relevant data without delay upon receiving the corresponding e-mail request.
  6. If a parent has already made contact with other parents in the network, he or she is personally responsible for informing them of such changes.

Network events

If the network proves popular, the Office for Gender Equality and Diversity will organize regular events for registered parents in order to offer a more substantial platform and the opportunity for parents to meet and discuss.

Events will be announced in good time under the “events” page of the UZH families portal.

Disclaimer

The University of Zurich provides the Parents@UZH network for the sole purpose of facilitating contact among parents who work or study at UZH. The network operators act solely as intermediaries; they register parents upon request in the network and circulate the list each time a new parent joins the network.

The list is administered by the UZH Office for Gender Equality and Diversity for the sole purpose of registering parents participating in the Parents@UZH network. The list is circulated exclusively among registered parents to facilitate contact among the same.

Parents who are registered in the network are not checked in any way. The network operators do not provide any further intermediary services. They assume no liability whatsoever for accidents, injuries or any other damages arising from any present or future contacts among the parents or from any childcare agreements.

If a childcare arrangement is agreed with other parents, it remains the responsibility of the relevant parent on the list to obtain the necessary information on the other parent or parents providing the childcare. Before reaching a childcare arrangement, parents must carefully decide themselves whether the other parents fulfill reasonable criteria for providing childcare.

The network administrators reserve the right to delete names and other contact information from the list at any time. Registration and participation in this service establishes no general right to remain on the list.

Parents@UZH

Was ist Parents@UZH?

Suchen Sie den Austausch mit anderen Elternteilen an der UZH? Lebt Ihre Familie weit entfernt und wünschen Sie sich manchmal eine zusätzliche Unterstützung in der Kinderbetreuung?

Das Netzwerk Parents@UZH möchte allen angestellten und studierenden Müttern und Vätern der UZH die Möglichkeit bieten, sich zu treffen, auszutauschen und sich bei Bedarf in Betreuungsfragen zu unterstützen. 

Teilnahmevoraussetzungen

Sie sind offizielles UZH-Mitglied, entweder an der UZH als Student*in eingeschrieben oder als Mitarbeiter*in angestellt und verfügen über eine UZH Email-Adresse.

Sie sind mindestens 18 Jahre alt und bereit, Ihren Namen, die akademische Stufe, die Fakultät, das aktuelle Wohnquartier/ den Wohnort sowie Ihre UZH Email-Adresse zur Kontaktaufnahme durch im Netzwerk registrierte Elternteile anzugeben.

Wie funktioniert es?

  1. Indem Sie sich über diese Seite anmelden, erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass Ihre oben genannten Daten in eine Excel-Liste aufgenommen werden.
  2. Diese Liste wird bei jedem Neuzugang allen bis dahin eingetragenen Elternteilen zugeschickt, so dass alle von neuen Kontaktmöglichkeiten erfahren.
  3. Die Elternteile entscheiden selbst, mit wem sie Kontakt aufnehmen möchten und kontaktieren andere Mütter und/ oder Väter in Eigeninitiative.
  4. Sofern sich die Daten von registrierten Elternteilen ändern oder die Elternteile von der Liste gelöscht werden möchten, sind diese selber dafür verantwortlich, die Änderungen bzw. den Wunsch nach Streichung der Administration des Netzwerks mitzuteilen (tanja.neve-seyfarth@gleichstellung.uzh.ch).
  5. Besteht bei Personen der Wunsch, von der Liste genommen zu werden, werden die Daten von der Netzwerk-Administration nach Erhalt der E-Mail mit dieser Mitteilung umgehend gelöscht.
  6. Die Elternteile sind selber dafür verantwortlich, die ggf. bereits bestehenden Kontakte aus dem Netzwerk über Änderungen zu informieren.

Netzwerkveranstaltungen

Bei regem Zuspruch des Netzwerks wird die Abteilung Gleichstellung und Diversität regelmässige Treffen mit den registrierten Müttern und Vätern organisieren, um eine grössere Plattform zu bieten und das Kennenlernen sowie den Austausch auf diese Weise zu erleichtern.

Die Treffen werden rechtzeitig über die Rubrik "Veranstaltungen" auf dem Familienportal bekannt gegeben.

Disclaimer

Die Universität Zürich bietet dieses Netzwerk lediglich für UZH-Mitglieder zur Kontaktaufnahme zwischen Elternteilen der UZH untereinander an. Die Betreibenden des Netzwerks nehmen lediglich eine Vermittlungsrolle ein, indem sie netzwerkinteressierte Elternteile registrieren und die Liste den registrierten Müttern und Vätern bei Neuzugängen zuschicken.

Diese Liste wird von der Abteilung Gleichstellung und Diversität der UZH einzig zum Zweck der Registrierung der am Netzwerk Parents@UZH beteiligten Elternteile geführt und ausschliesslich an diese zur Kontaktaufnahme untereinander herausgegeben.

Die registrierten Elternteile werden nicht überprüft. Die Netzwerkbetreibenden übernehmen keine weiteren Vermittlungsdienste und keine Haftung für Unfälle, Verletzungen oder sonstige Schäden aus eventuell erfolgten oder noch zu erfolgenden Kontakten und/ oder Betreuungsverhältnissen.

Es liegt allein in der Verantwortung eines jeden gelisteten Elternteils, im Falle einer unterstützenden Kinderbetreuung durch andere Mütter oder Väter sich die nötigen Informationen zu den anderen Müttern und Vätern zu besorgen. Bevor es zu einem Betreuungs-Arrangement kommt, müssen Elternteile selber sorgsam entscheiden, ob die jeweils anderen angemessene Kriterien für die Kinderbetreuung erfüllen.

Die Netzwerkadministration behält sich das Recht vor, Namen und die dazu gehörigen Kontaktinformationen aus der Liste jederzeit zu löschen. Die Registrierung und Teilnahme an diesem Service bedeutet kein Recht, auf der Liste zu bleiben.