wiederholung des symbolfotos schweizerflagge

New in Switzerland / at UZH

International Scholars Centre (ISC)

The International Scholars Centre (ISC) offers junior researchers, postdoctoral researchers, academic guests and administrative staff from abroad comprehensive information on moving to Switzerland and the necessary immigration and importation paperwork, as well as life in Zurich. It also provides initial support after arrival with finding a home and dealing with the education system.
ISC website

Professorships Department

The Professorships Departmentsupports professors in all their concerns and questions as employees of UZH.

Dual Career

The Professorships Department is committed to helping the partners of newly appointed professors continue their careers after moving to Switzerland. The International Dual Career Network offers a good opportunity to establish professional contacts.

health@uzh

The well-being of its staff is of great importance to UZH as an employer, which is why it is also firmly included in the mission statement. It is therefore committed to providing structures and framework conditions that promote health: health@uzh website

wiederholung des symbolfotos schweizerflagge

Neu in der Schweiz / neu an der UZH

International Scholars Centre (ISC)

Das International Scholars Centre (ISC) bietet Nachwuchsforschenden, Postdocs, akademischen Gästen sowie administrativem Personal aus dem Ausland umfassende Informationen zu Umzug und Einreisepapieren sowie dem Leben in Zürich. Es unterstützt auch bei ersten Schritten nach der Ankunft, bei der Wohnungssuche und im Umgang mit dem Schulsystem.
Webseite ISC

Abteilung Professuren für Professorinnen und Professoren

Die Abteilung Professuren unterstützt Professorinnen und Professoren in all ihren Belangen und Fragen als Angestellte der UZH.

Dual Career

Die Abteilung Professuren setzt sich dafür ein, dass auch die Partnerinnen oder Partner von neu berufenen Professorinnen und Professoren nach dem Wechsel in die Schweiz ihre berufliche Laufbahn fortsetzen können. Eine gute Möglichkeit für den Aufbau des beruflichen Netzwerks bietet das International Dual Career Network.

health@uzh

Das Wohlergehen der Mitarbeitenden ist der UZH als Arbeitgeberin wichtig. Dies wird auch im Leitbild der UZH festgehalten. Aus diesem Grund setzt sie sich generell für gesund erhaltende Strukturen und Rahmenbedingungen ein: Webseite health@uzh