wiederholung des symbolfotos bunte luftballone

Childcare

kihz Foundation

The kihz Foundation offers a range of childcare options which also cover holiday periods. It is worth taking advice.

Short-Term Childcare

Childcare that you need at short notice, whether at home or for unexpected childcare problems, can be arranged via the kihz Foundation’s kihz Mobil and kihz Flex services. For more information, click here:

kihz Mobil

kihz Flex

Childcare at Internal UZH Conferences

For internal events at UZH, the kihz Foundation offers an option for booking on-site childcare via its kihz Mobil service.

Childcare at National or International Conferences Outside of UZH

Under the Finance Regulations, the Gender Equality Commission (GEC) is able to approve (temporary) childcare grants for junior researchers. The Gender Equality Commission decides once a year whether or not to approve the relevant applications, which must be submitted by 30 September. For further information, visit Funding & Grants.

Financial support for childcare during congress trips

Doctoral students whose participation in a congress would be endangered due to a lack of childcare can apply to the Graduate School for a contribution to the costs incurred for on-site childcare up to a maximum of 300 CHF per year. For further information, visit Financial support for childcare Graduate School

 

Childcare during school holidays

kihz Ferienbetreuung

Stadt Zürich Ferienangebote (in German)

Juniors Club ASVZ

Each Saturday and Sunday, from 10.15 a.m. to 1 p.m., children age 4 and up can frolic and play in the sports hall of the ASVZ Sport Center Polyterrasse, bouncing, swinging, jumping, balancing, sliding, rolling and playing games with the appropriate equipment. ASVZ instructors trained in childcare and sport supervision look after the kids so their parents can go about their own sports activities at the ASVZ. 

This offer is only available to children of parents with valid ASVZ card.

Juniors Club ASVZ (in German)

When Children Are Ill

The necessary time, up to a maximum of five working days of paid leave per case of a child’s illness or accident, will be granted to families with infants/toddlers or school-age children

wiederholung des symbolfotos bunte luftballone

Kinderbetreuung

Stiftung kihz

Die Stiftung kihz (Kinderbetreuung im Hochschulraum Zürich) bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten der Kinderbetreuung, auch in den Ferien. Lassen Sie sich beraten.

Kurzfristige Kinderbetreuung

Kurzfristig nötige Kinderbetreuung – sei es zuhause oder für unerwartete Betreuungssituationen – kann über die Stiftung kihz mit den beiden Angeboten kihz Mobil oder kihz Flex gelöst werden. Nähere Infos finden Sie hier:

kihz Mobil

kihz Flex

Kinderbetreuung an UZH-internen Konferenzen

Für Veranstaltungen an der UZH bietet die Stiftung kihz mit kihz Mobil eine Möglichkeit, Kinderbetreuung vor Ort für eine interne Veranstaltung zu buchen.

Kinderbetreuung auf nationalen oder internationalen Konferenzen ausserhalb der UZH

Gemäss dem Finanzreglement kann die Gleichstellungskommission (GLK) unter anderem Finanzbeiträge an Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen für Kinderbetreuungsangebote (temporär) bewilligen. Die Gleichstellungskommission entscheidet einmal im Jahr über Annahme oder Ablehnung von Gesuchen. Anträge müssen bis spätestens 30. September eingereicht werden. Näheres unter Finanzbeiträge Gleichstellungskommission.

Finanzielle Unterstützung für Kinderbetreuung bei Kongressreisen

Die Graduiertenschule der PhF bietet Unterstützung an: Doktorierende, deren Kongressteilnahme aufgrund mangelnder Kinderbetreuung gefährdet wäre, können bei der Graduiertenschule eine Unterstützung an die Kosten, die für die Kinderbetreuung vor Ort entstehen, in Höhe von maximal 300 CHF pro Jahr beantragen.

Näheres unter Finanzielle Unterstützung Graduiertenschule PhF

Kinderbetreuung in den Ferien

kihz Ferienbetreuung

Stadt Zürich Ferienangebote

Juniors Club des ASVZ

Kinder ab 4 Jahren können sich samstags und sonntags (10.15-13.00 Uhr) bei verschiedensten Spiel-, Hüpf-, Schwing-, Spring-, Balancier-, Gleit-, oder Rollmöglichkeiten in der Turnhalle des Sport Centers Polyterrasse des ASVZ austoben. Für Kinder- und Sportbetreuung ausgebildete ASVZ-Trainingsleitende passen auf die Kids auf, so dass die Eltern beruhigt Sport im ASVZ betreiben können.

Dieses Angebot steht nur Kindern von Eltern mit gültiger ASVZ-Teilnahmeberechtigung zur Verfügung.

Näheres: Juniors Club ASVZ

Wenn die Kinder krank sind

Bei Familien mit eigenen Kleinkindern oder Kindern im schulpflichtigen Alter wird im Krankheits- oder Unfall-Fall die notwendige Zeit, höchstens 5 Arbeitstage pro Ereignis bezahlter Urlaub gewährt.